top of page
  • Writer's pictureBill Raines

Lawrence County Independent School District Elects New Officers for 2023

FAYETTEVILLE - JUNE 23, 2023 - The Lawrence County Independent School elected new officers for 2023 following the recommendation of the school attorney.

President Corey Hudson, wanted to step down as president, however accepted the position as Vice-President for LCIS.

Based on the recommendations and board members accepting the nominations the following are the new officers for LCIS.

President - Erik Mosier

Vice - President - Corey Hudson

Secretary - Amber Sciscoe

Treasurer - Brian Grissom

Board Members:

Susan Porter

Kayla Hoffman

Chris Bowles

Lawrence County Independent Schools was founded in 2020, after the North Lawrence Community Schools consolidated the corporation and closed all its elementary schools in western Lawrence County.

For breaking news, news and information subscribe to or like/follow the Lawrence County Zephyr Facebook page.


138 views0 comments


bottom of page