top of page
  • Writer's pictureBill Raines

Barbara Miller Files for North Lawrence Community School District 5 Seat

Updated: Aug 23, 2022

LAWRENCE COUNTY - AUGUST 23, 2022 - Barbara Miller has filed for North Lawrence Community School District 5 seat being held by Dr. Kamal Girgis.

The last day to file for both North Lawrence Community Schools and Mitchell Community Schools board seats is Friday.

School Board filings to date:

North Lawrence Community Schools DISTRICT 1

  • Kirsten Collier (Incumbent)

  • Craig W Godsey

  • Jason E Johnson


  • Adam P Parsley


  • Scott C King

  • Robert M Payne

  • Tom “Rock" Fleetwood

  • Tye M. Hooten


  • Kamal Girgis (Incumbent)

  • Barbara Miller

Mitchell Community Schools DISTRICT 2 (outside of Mitchell City limits)

  • Christopher W Bowles

  • Christopher S Shaw

  • Krystal A Shetler

Candidates have until August 26, 2022, to file for school board races.

Lawrence County Zephyr will continue to monitor developments in the school board races.

The North Lawrence Community Schools voter forum will be held on October 4, at 7:00 p.m. at the Stonegate Arts and Education Building. More details will follow. Subscribers to the Lawrence County Zephyr can start submitting questions at this time. Note, question that will be asked will only be specific to the qualifications, and responsibilities as a school board member.

For breaking news, news and information subscribe to or follow us on Facebook.


1,192 views0 comments


bottom of page