top of page
  • Writer's pictureBill Raines

List of Candidates Who Filed for Lawrence County Offices

Updated: Jan 6, 2022

LAWRENCE COUNTY - (January 5, 2022) - Today was the first day for candidates to file for elected office in Lawrence County.

14 people all filed under the Republican party this morning at the Lawrence County Courthouse Plaza.

Here is a complete list of the filings:

  • Janie Craig Chenault - Lawrence County Council District 3

  • Scott Smith - Lawrence County Commissioner District 1

  • April Stapp Collins - Lawrence County Assessor

  • Gregory D. Taylor - Lawrence County Sheriff

  • Greg Day - Lawrence County Sheriff

  • Chase Cummings - State Convention Delegate

  • Phillip Inman - Lawrence County Council

  • Brad Bough - State Convention Delegate

  • Millard Jones Shawswick Twp. Trustee

  • Tony R. Barrett - Marshall Township Trustee

  • Rodney G. Fish - Lawrence County Commissioner

  • Jeff Lytton - Lawrence County Council District 4

  • Regina C. Sullivan - Marion Township Trustee

  • Michelle Porter - Bono Township Trustee

Lawrence County Zephyr will bring continued coverage of this year's Primary Election. For breaking news, news and information subscribe to

338 views0 comments


bottom of page