top of page
  • Writer's pictureBill Raines

Kristen Collier Files for North Lawrence Community School Board District 1 Seat

BEDFORD - JULY 30, 2022 -As of Friday only one person has filed for a school board seat. Kristen Collier, filed for North Lawrence Community Schools District 1 seat.

Filing for local school board offices for the November 8, 2022, General Election begins July 27 and ends on August 26 at noon. Filing for school board is a different process than filing for a state or local office.

All school board candidates are required to obtain a minimum of 10 signatures on a prescribed state form.

Adam Parsley says he will be running for North Lawrence Community School District 2 Seat. Parsley is working to obtain the signatures required for the seat

All signatures must be from a registered voter in the school district the potential candidate resides. The registered voter must be registered in their listed address on the petition. We Recommend obtaining more than 10 signatures for certification.

Adam Parsley attended the North Lawrence Community School Board meeting Friday night

Voter Registration employees will certify signatures obtained from registered voters. Forms needed to file are: CAN-34 Petition of Nomination and Consent for School Board Office Elected in 2022 and CAN -12 Statement of Economic Interests for Local and School Board Offices. Forms are available at the Lawrence County Voter Registration Office in the Courthouse Plaza 918 16TH Street, Suite 200, Bedford. Monday -Friday 8:30 am to 4:30pm (closed from noon to 1pm for lunch). Call the Voter Registration Office at 812-277-2036 with any questions on the candidate process or district's location.

North Lawrence Community School Board members left to right ( Bryce Bennett, Jeff Lambrecht, Kristien Collier, President Trent Todd, Dr. Kamal Girgis, Dr. Wendy Miller and Tracy Bailey School Board Offices up for election in the November 8, 2022, General Election North Lawrence Community Schools- 4 positions, one for each district listed below.

  • District 1-Includes Precincts of Indian Creek North, Indiana Creek South, Perry Township and Spice Valley North. Currently held by Kirsten Collier

  • District 2-Includes Precincts of Marshall 1, 2, 3 & Pleasant Run. Currently held by Trent Todd

  • District 3-Includes Precincts of Guthrie, Shawswick 14A, 14B, 15A & 15B. Currently held by Bryce Bennett

  • District 5-Includes Precincts of Shawswick 12, 13 and the west side of Hwy 37 in Shawswick 7A, 7B, 10& 16. Currently held by Dr. Kamal Girgis

Mitchell Community Schools-2 positions, 2 for District 2

  • District 2-Includes Precincts of Marion 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A, 5B, 5C & 6. Currently held by Cristopher Shaw &Cindy Fleener Brooking.

For breaking news, news and information subscribe to or follow us on Facebook. ADVERTISEMENT

  • Election

269 views0 comments
bottom of page