top of page
  • Writer's pictureBill Raines

Bedford Police Officer Tyler McGlocklin resigns

BEDFORD - SEPTEMBER 19, 2023 - Bedford Board of Works accepted the resignation of Bedford Police Officer Tyler McGlocklin during their meeting Monday afternoon.

Photo: Bedford Mayor Sam Craig swears in Tyler McGlocklin back in February 2022

Bedford Police Chief Terry Moore was notified on September 7th, of his intentions to resign with his final day being September 22nd.

Tyler McGlocklin was hired in February 2022, McGlocklin says he will be leaving for better employment.

The Bedford Police Department continues to face a high turnover. From January 2017 - September 2020, the Bedford Police Department received 8 resignations, and 9 retirements.

Three police officers recently left the department.

Bedford Police officers Jesse Crane and Robert Looney left the department in July of this year.

Officer Crane left the department for the Indiana State Police and Officer Looney as left for the Indianapolis Metro Police Department.

Additionally, the Bedford Board of Works accepted the retirement of Bedford firefighter David Wright who retired after 34 years of service.

Photo: Bedford Firefighters Local 728 photo of Bedford Mayor Sam Craig congratulates David Wright at his retirement party

The Bedford Fire Department is currently accepting applications for firefighters.


542 views0 comments


bottom of page